Forgot Password

How to authorize your social media accounts in POST

This article is written for Everyone

Our data shows that a significant amount of listening comes from social media users.  Connecting your Facebook and Twitter accounts to POST enables you to quickly and easily share new content with your social media followers and capitalize on that growing market.

 

Follow the steps below to authorize your Facebook and Twitter accounts.

PLEASE NOTE:  ANYTIME YOU CHANGE YOUR FACEBOOK OR TWITTER PASSWORD, YOU MUST DELETE AND REAUTHORIZE YOUR ACCOUNT IN POST.

MARCH 2019 UPDATE:  For Twitter authorization established prior to March 2019, please click here for instructions on the required reauthorization of your current Twitter account.


Facebook

 

Authorizing a Facebook Account

  1. Log on to POST and go to Planner.  Then, click "Edit Defaults".
  2. Click the “Next” button twice to get to the “Post Options”. 
  3. Then, click the "Edit Facebook" link to open the "Edit Facebook Page Connections" screen.
  4. Follow the listed steps to authorize your Facebook account, link to the correct page(s) and save the connection.  NOTE:  You must use the page owner's Facebook credentials to complete the authorization.

 

​Deleting Facebook Account Authorization

  1. Follow steps 1-3 above to navigate to the "Edit Facebook Page Connections" screen.
  2. Under the "Current Facebook Connections" section, click the "Delete" link next to the account from which you wish to remove authorization in POST.



Twitter

 

Authorizing a Twitter Account

  1. Log on to POST and go to Planner.  Then, click "Edit Defaults".
  2. Click the “Next” button twice to get to the “Post Options”. 
  3. Then, click the "Edit Twitter" link to open the "Edit Twitter Accounts" screen.
  4. Click the "Authorize Twitter Account" button.
  5. On the next page, enter your Twitter credentials and click the "Authorize app" button.
  6. Finally, you will be returned to POST, where you can click the "Save" and "Done" buttons to complete the process.
 

Deleting Twitter Account Authorization

  1. Follow steps 1-3 above to navigate to the "Edit Twitter Accounts" screen.
  2. Under the "Current Twitter Connections" section, click the "Delete" link next to the account from which you wish to remove authorization in POST.
 

If you have any questions, please email our VIP Support team at VIPSupport@futurimedia.com or call 877-221-7171 x 1.



 
Was this article helpful?
86abdcb7cc3500056d69a422d6affecb@futuri.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=14437